2019 - 2020

Term Dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 2019
Starts
Ends

Inset Days

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Friday 29th November 2019
  • Monday 23rd March 2020

Public Holidays:

  • Christmas Day
    Wed 25th Dec 2019
  • Boxing Day
    Thur 26th Dec 2019
  • New Year's Day
    Wed 1st Jan 2020
  • Good Friday
    Fri 10th April 2020
  • Easter Monday
    Mon 13th April 2020
  • May Day (VE Day)
    Fri 8th May 2020
  • Spring Bank Hol
    Mon 25th May 2020

Holidays in Term Time

We do not authorise holidays in term time under any circumstances. Can parents / carers please ensure that they do not book holidays or flights before term ends or after term has begun. Every day in school matters.
The school sees the number of requests for time out of school to visit seriously sick elderly relatives rise massively in the last two weeks of July and the first week of September. It is impossible for us to distinguish between a bona fide request and those seeking cheaper flights. A false request is morally wrong, a bad example to set children and is unfair on those who do have a family crisis.

INSET Day Monday 2nd September 2019

Autumn 1

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

Holiday

Monday 21st October 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Autumn 2

Monday 28th October 2019

Thursday 19th December 2019

INSET Day Friday 29th November

Holiday

Friday 20th December 2019

Friday 3rd January 2020

     
Spring Term 2020
Starts
Ends

Spring 1

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

INSET Day Monday 23rd March 2020

Holiday

Monday 17th February 2020

Friday 21st February 2020

Spring 2

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Holiday

Monday 6th April 2020

Friday 17th April 2020

     
Summer Term 2020
Starts
Ends

Summer 1

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Holiday

Monday 25th May 2020

Friday 29th May 2020

Summer 2

Monday 1st June 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

Holiday

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Assessment Schedule 2019-20

Internal Exminations

Year Group Type Dates
11 GCSE Mock Exams Friday 6th to Thursday 19th December 2019 (TBC)
12 & 13 A Level Mock Exams w/c Monday 6th January 2020
12 A Level summer exams Monday 1st to Friday 12th June 2020 (TBC)
7 / 8 / 9 / 10 Exams & Assessments Summer Term

 Student Progress Day Timing Schedule

Student Progress Day Year Group Staff Timings Location
1 Tuesday 8th October (wk2) 7-13 Tutors / Co tutors 9am – 4pm Form Rooms
2 Tuesday 19th November (wk1) 10 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms
3 Wednesday 4th December (wk1) 9 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms
4 Wednesday 22nd January (wk2) 11 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms
5 Thursday 6th February (wk2) 13 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms
6 Wednesday 4th March (wk1) 12 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms
7 Tuesday 17th March (wk1) 8 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms
8 Thursday 30th April (wk1) 7 Subject Teachers 1:15pm – 7pm Teaching rooms

Student Reviews

Student Review Days Year Group Staff Timings Location
1.Student Progress Day 1 Preparation/Review
Friday 4th October 2019
7-13 Tutors / Co tutors 8:45am – 9:15am Form Rooms
2.Autumn Term Review
Tuesday 17th December 2019
7-13 Tutors / Co tutors 8:45am – 9:15am Form Rooms
3.Spring Term Review
Thursday 2nd April 2020
7-13 Tutors / Co tutors 8:45am – 9:15am Form Rooms

Student Tracker and Values Report Timing Schedule

Autumn Term

AUT1 Year group Tracker entry Deadlines
KS4 (10 & 11)
  • Attainment Grade for AUT1
Monday 14th October 2019
KS5 (12 & 13)
  • Attainment Grade for AUT1
AUT2 Year group Tracker entry Deadlines
Year 7
  • Tutors complete written settling in report
Thursday 5th December 2019 (Reports issued w/c 16th December)   (Y11 Deadline: Friday 10th January 2020) (Mock results issued to students w/c 13th January)
Year 8 & 9
  • Current progress assessment for AUT2 (Above, Extending, Secure, Moving towards, Below)
  • Values report (Completed in Excel)
KS4 (10 & 11)
  • Y10 - Attainment Grade for AUT2
  • Y11 – Mock Grade for AUT2
  • Learning grades for Autumn (Behaviour, Classwork and Homework)
KS5 (12 & 13)
  • Attainment Grade for AUT2
  • Learning grades for Autumn (Classwork & Homework)

Spring Term

SPR1 Year group(s) Tracker entry Deadlines
KS5 (12 & 13)
  • Mock Grade for SPR1
Friday 24th Jan 2020
KS4 (10 & 11)
  • Attainment Grade for SPR1
Monday 10th Feb 2020
SPR2 Year group(s)

Tracker entry

Deadlines
KS3 (7 – 9)
  • Current progress assessment for SPR2 (Above, Extending, Secure, Moving towards, Below)
Friday 20th March 2020 (Reports issued w/c 30th March)
KS4 (10 & 11)
  • Y10 - Attainment Grade for SPR2
  • Y11 – Current working grade for SPR2; Predicted Grade for SUM1
  • Learning grades for Spring (Behaviour, Classwork and Homework)
KS5 (12 & 13)
  • Attainment Grade for SPR2
  • Learning grades for Spring (Classwork and Homework)

Summer Term

SUM2 Year group(s) Tracker entry Deadlines
Year 12
  • UCAS grade for SUM1; Summer exam grade for SUM2
  • Learning grades for Summer (Classwork and Homework)
Monday 22nd June 2020  
KS3 (7 – 9)
  • Final assessment for the year in SUM2 (Above, Extending, Secure, Moving towards, Below)
  • Values report (Completed in Excel)
Friday 3rd July 2020 (Reports issued w/c 13th July)
Year 10
  • Exam grade for SUM1; Final Assessment Grade for the year for SUM2.
  • Learning grades for Summer (Behaviour, Classwork and Homework)
  • Tutors complete comment on values self-assessment report