2018 - 2019

Term Dates 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018
Starts
Ends

Inset Days

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Friday 30th November 2018
  • Monday 25th March 2019

Public Holidays:

  • Christmas Day
    Tue 25th Dec 2018
  • Boxing Day
    Wed 26th Dec 2018
  • New Year's Day
    Tue 1st Jan 2019
  • Good Friday
    Fri 19th April 2019
  • Easter Monday
    Mon 22nd April 2019
  • May Day
    Mon 6th May 2019
  • Spring Bank Hol
    Mon 27th May 2019

Holidays in Term Time

We do not authorise holidays in term time under any circumstances. Can parents / carers please ensure that they do not book holidays or flights before term ends or after term has begun. Every day in school matters.
The school sees the number of requests for time out of school to visit seriously sick elderly relatives rise massively in the last two weeks of July and the first week of September. It is impossible for us to distinguish between a bona fide request and those seeking cheaper flights. A false request is morally wrong, a bad example to set children and is unfair on those who do have a family crisis.

INSET Day Mon 3rd September 2018

Autumn 1

Mon 3rd September 2018

Friday 19th October 2018

Holiday

Monday 22nd October 2018

Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn 2

Monday 29th October 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

INSET Day Fri 30th November 2018

Holiday

Monday 24th December 2018

Friday 4th January 2019

     
Spring Term 2019
Starts
Ends

Spring 1

Monday 7th January 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

Holiday

Monday 18th February 2019

Friday 22nd February 2019

Spring 2

Monday 25th February 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

INSET Day Monday 25th March 2019

Holiday

Monday 8th April 2019

Monday 22nd April 2019

     
Summer Term 2019
Starts
Ends

Summer 1

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Holiday

Monday 27th May 2019

Friday 31st May 2019

Summer 2

Monday 3rd June 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Holiday

Monday 22nd July 2019

TBC