2016 - 2017

Term Dates 2016-17

Autumn Term 2016
Starts
Ends

Inset Days

Friday 2nd September 2016

Monday 28th November 2016

Friday 28th April 2017

Bank Holidays:

Good Friday - Friday 14th April 2017

Easter Monday - Monday 17th April 2017

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May 2017

Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 29th May 2017

Holidays in Term Time

We do not authorise holidays in term time under any circumstances. Can parents / carers please ensure that they do not book holidays or flights before term ends or after term has begun. Every day in school matters.
The school sees the number of requests for time out of school to visit seriously sick elderly relatives rise massively in the last two weeks of July and the first week of September. It is impossible for us to distinguish between a bona fide request and those seeking cheaper flights. A false request is morally wrong, a bad example to set children and is unfair on those who do have a family crisis.

Autumn 1

Mon 5 September 2016

Friday 21 October 2016

Holiday

Monday 24 October 2016

Friday 28 October 2016

Autumn 2

Monday 31 October 2016

Friday 16 December 2016

Holiday

Monday 19 December 2016

Monday 2 January 2017

     
Spring Term 2017
Starts
Ends

Spring 1

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Friday 10 February 2017

Holiday

Monday 13 February 2017

Friday 17 February 2017

Spring 2

Monday 20 February 2017

Friday 31 March 2017

Holiday

Monday 3 April 2017

Monday 17 April 2017

     
Summer Term 2017
Starts
Ends

Summer 1

Tuesday 18 April 2017

Friday 26 May 2017

Holiday

Monday 29 May 2017

Friday 2 June 2017

Summer 2

Monday 5 June 2017

Friday 21 July 2017

Holiday

Monday 24 July 2017

Friday 1 September 2017